Rainy Days and Wednesdays

Are wonderful things when you have homespun yarn, music, a happy baby, and the ability to sit down and crochet while said baby plays at your feet.

I’ve been into hats recently.  The owl hat craze is sweeping the country.  And who am I to stand in it’s way?  So, since I can’t follow patterns to save my life, I google searched owl hats, and created a whole family.

Then, two days ago, my sister in law and I, in search of things to do, discovered dinosaur hats.

I am in love.

Double row of spikes?!!  How cute is that?!

I know, I know, too many exclamation points and question marks after a sentence ruin things.  I can’t help myself sometimes.

Anyway, yesterday I got back on my hat making horse, and pushed out two hats in one day.  Granted, both are newborn size, but I say it still counts.

Aren’t they darling!

So today as I view my dwindling bag of yarn, maybe something magical will grab my imagination again.  After all, it’s raining outside, and Jack’s been happy today.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/TabisCreations

About Tabi

I love the simple things in life, like, wearing skirts and going barefoot. Cooking glorious meals to feed friends and family. Trying to find healthy food at the grocery store on a limited budget. Spinning wool, (yes that's from sheep and goats and llamas), crocheting, and weaving. Picking fresh produce out of a garden, pouring real maple syrup over pancakes, and making a warm and loving home for my family. However, I don't use only whole wheat flour. I do not take reusable grocery bags to the store with me. I indulge in boxed meals when I must. I prefer sugar to honey. I do not shop at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, or Earth Fare except on very special occasions when I have extravagant amounts of money to spend. I HATE cloth diapers. I believe in breastfeeding babies, but not until they're five. I buy pre-made baby food. Somewhere in all this, I want to find the balance between the fanatical and the uncaring. Somehow, I hope to settle on doable.
This entry was posted in homemade and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

