I Like the House Now Too, Honey.

Yesterday I promised update pictures of the house today.  So I shall break my Monday, Wednesday, Friday pattern.  Because I’m kind and thoughtful like that.  Even though it feels like a balencing act.

Ahem.  House.

Isn’t that such a lovely green?  And with all the brush cleared out from the side of the house….  You can actually SEE it!  Also all the little trees in front of half the house are gone too.  Yay!

Cleared side of the house.  It still needs cleaning, and that chain link fence is coming down too.

Remember that nasty paneling and green carpet?  It’s gone!  *dances*  Oh and that hot guy working at the saw…  that’s mine.

Living room looking through the dining room, into the kitchen, and from there into the walk in pantry Seth was working on yesterday.

View from dining room into the living room.  I LOVE how big the windows are.  They need replacing badly though.  Sorry for the mess.  This is what construction sites look like.

Recall that nasty kitchen?  Check out the awesome picture window that will hopefully soon have glass in it.  :p  And please ignore the bathroom fixtures that are crashing in there for the time being.

I took a video of the house…  but I moved too fast and it didn’t come out well.  At least not if you want to keep your food in your stomach.

The pictures were better anyway.  This is Jack in the driveway.  He loves the sweet gum balls.

About Tabi

I love the simple things in life, like, wearing skirts and going barefoot. Cooking glorious meals to feed friends and family. Trying to find healthy food at the grocery store on a limited budget. Spinning wool, (yes that's from sheep and goats and llamas), crocheting, and weaving. Picking fresh produce out of a garden, pouring real maple syrup over pancakes, and making a warm and loving home for my family. However, I don't use only whole wheat flour. I do not take reusable grocery bags to the store with me. I indulge in boxed meals when I must. I prefer sugar to honey. I do not shop at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, or Earth Fare except on very special occasions when I have extravagant amounts of money to spend. I HATE cloth diapers. I believe in breastfeeding babies, but not until they're five. I buy pre-made baby food. Somewhere in all this, I want to find the balance between the fanatical and the uncaring. Somehow, I hope to settle on doable.
This entry was posted in Construction, our house and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Like the House Now Too, Honey.

  1. So many similarities to when we started remodelling our house. It is such a process!

  2. Pingback: Work Parties and Giraffes | (The Not So) Hippy Mommy

Leave a Reply

