Little Critters

This week is rather stressful.  Seth, Little Man and I are leaving Wednesday for a trip to SC to visit some friends.  On top of that is deleavening for the Holy Days, and moving things around from my in-laws garage to storage in our house.  We’re also supposed to help our friends move some things from their house here to their house in SC.

I guess what I’m saying is this might be my only post this week.  Oh well.

Anyway, yesterday, amid all the tumult and chaos, I made this little guy:

I love him. I want to make more.  I want to make different critters!  I have no idea what to make first.

Any suggestions?

Oh.  And if you want this little guy all for your own?

http://www.etsy.com/listing/96621005/toy-snail

He is precious!

So is Little Man.  Who has learned how to climb.

And is quite proud of himself too.

 

About Tabi

I love the simple things in life, like, wearing skirts and going barefoot. Cooking glorious meals to feed friends and family. Trying to find healthy food at the grocery store on a limited budget. Spinning wool, (yes that's from sheep and goats and llamas), crocheting, and weaving. Picking fresh produce out of a garden, pouring real maple syrup over pancakes, and making a warm and loving home for my family. However, I don't use only whole wheat flour. I do not take reusable grocery bags to the store with me. I indulge in boxed meals when I must. I prefer sugar to honey. I do not shop at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, or Earth Fare except on very special occasions when I have extravagant amounts of money to spend. I HATE cloth diapers. I believe in breastfeeding babies, but not until they're five. I buy pre-made baby food. Somewhere in all this, I want to find the balance between the fanatical and the uncaring. Somehow, I hope to settle on doable.
This entry was posted in homemade, wool and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

