Critters, Gardens, Notebooks…

This is my latest critter.  I love him dearly.

He’s got a top hat and a bow tie for goodness sake!

And he’s just so darn cute!

We named him Olli.

In other news, my garden’s coming along nicely.

I love green beans.

Look at that itty bitty cucumber!  I can’t wait to make pickles and relish this year…  Can.  Not. Wait.

Not quite all is well in the garden though, I have little bitty green bugs ALL OVER my pea plants.  I am NOT happy with this.  Is there anything I can spray on them (not chemicals) to make them leave?  Cayenne in water?  Um… yeah that’s my only idea.  What do y’all do?

And Jack is keeping me busy as usual.

Mom, it wasn’t me.  Really.

P.S.  You can totally make Olli yours.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/TabisCreations

About Tabi

I love the simple things in life, like, wearing skirts and going barefoot. Cooking glorious meals to feed friends and family. Trying to find healthy food at the grocery store on a limited budget. Spinning wool, (yes that's from sheep and goats and llamas), crocheting, and weaving. Picking fresh produce out of a garden, pouring real maple syrup over pancakes, and making a warm and loving home for my family. However, I don't use only whole wheat flour. I do not take reusable grocery bags to the store with me. I indulge in boxed meals when I must. I prefer sugar to honey. I do not shop at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, or Earth Fare except on very special occasions when I have extravagant amounts of money to spend. I HATE cloth diapers. I believe in breastfeeding babies, but not until they're five. I buy pre-made baby food. Somewhere in all this, I want to find the balance between the fanatical and the uncaring. Somehow, I hope to settle on doable.
This entry was posted in Garden, homemade, wool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Critters, Gardens, Notebooks…

  1. Teresa says:

    Sounds like aphids on your pea plants. It’s a little warm for peas….so sorry. 😦 You can try spraying them with soapy water. I think it’s something like a tsp of dish soap to either a quart or a gallon of water. I’m sure you can google the recipe. Ladybugs will eat them as will several other predator insects, but they can pretty quickly overwhelm a plant. Ants herd them for their sweet nectar they extrude.

  2. Teresa says:

    The lettuce and green beans look great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

