Work Parties and Giraffes

We had a work party at our house yesterday.

Yeah, it was exciting!  You remember what it looked like from Here, and later from here

Well, two weeks ago or so, Seth put a window into his office.

Absolutely gorgeous.

And he got the kitchen window in.

I love big windows in the kitchen!

And yesterday, we had a work party, invited lots and lots of people over, I made waay too much potato salad, everyone got sun burnt, Jack played on a slip and slide, and it was glorious.

This was everyone at the end of the day standing in front of the new living room windows.  See all those smiles?  They were about to get fed.

Everyone got there bright and early.

I made everyone pancakes.  I may have made too many pancakes as well.

They ripped out the old and broken living room windows.

And put in the new ones.  We may have run out of siding.

Our neighbor has a lawn care company, he and his men took down two trees in the back yard.  I’m so glad Seth does NOT have this job.

We got a new front door.  It will be changed again eventually…  but for now, it’s exactly what’s needed.

New french doors to the back yard in place of the ugly dining room windows.  I LOVE them.

This is a few steps closer to getting moved in.  I can’t wait until I can be in this house.  I really do love it now.

Maybe even more than I love the little critter I made last week.

He has spots!!

I’m not sure if I like him or my octopus better

My little Giraffe is named Gerry.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/100049736/gerry-the-giraffe?ref=v1_other_1  Check him out!

About Tabi

I love the simple things in life, like, wearing skirts and going barefoot. Cooking glorious meals to feed friends and family. Trying to find healthy food at the grocery store on a limited budget. Spinning wool, (yes that's from sheep and goats and llamas), crocheting, and weaving. Picking fresh produce out of a garden, pouring real maple syrup over pancakes, and making a warm and loving home for my family. However, I don't use only whole wheat flour. I do not take reusable grocery bags to the store with me. I indulge in boxed meals when I must. I prefer sugar to honey. I do not shop at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, or Earth Fare except on very special occasions when I have extravagant amounts of money to spend. I HATE cloth diapers. I believe in breastfeeding babies, but not until they're five. I buy pre-made baby food. Somewhere in all this, I want to find the balance between the fanatical and the uncaring. Somehow, I hope to settle on doable.
This entry was posted in Construction, our house, wool and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Work Parties and Giraffes

  1. A great series of shots! Very charming indeed!! =)

Leave a Reply

