House Update

So it’s been quite awhile since I’ve done a house update.  These are a little behind where we are now.  But it still shows progress.  I’ll attempt to get some more pictures this week of where we are now.

To start, this is the front door, trimmed out.  All the trim in the house is going to be stained, but due to the unevenness in the living room, it has to be partly painted.  That’s what Seth told me.

This was only partly painted with our base coat on the walls.  But the crown is next.  Seth built the cornice blocks himself. I love them.

This is the trim we picked for the living room.

And the light Seth moved from his office to be his bar light.  I think it’s pretty cool.

This is the color the walls will be through the middle of the house.  Living room through to bathroom.

Seth was aging the corners.

Then the view from the kitchen looking into the pantry, you see the door to the bathroom.
Opening the door you see the corner shelves Seth built.

 

Then we started laying the slate floor in the pantry and bathroom.  We like stars.

I love the floor.

Next was the shower.  Again.  We like stars.
And the end of the pictures I have, the cabinets have sorta been started in the kitchen too.

That’s where the stove is going to go.

We’re almost to move in point.  I’ll try to get more pictures.  First we have to get a little more plumbing done, and get the gas turned on.  Then we should be in.  It’ll be roughing it for a while, but I can’t wait!

About Tabi

I love the simple things in life, like, wearing skirts and going barefoot. Cooking glorious meals to feed friends and family. Trying to find healthy food at the grocery store on a limited budget. Spinning wool, (yes that's from sheep and goats and llamas), crocheting, and weaving. Picking fresh produce out of a garden, pouring real maple syrup over pancakes, and making a warm and loving home for my family. However, I don't use only whole wheat flour. I do not take reusable grocery bags to the store with me. I indulge in boxed meals when I must. I prefer sugar to honey. I do not shop at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, or Earth Fare except on very special occasions when I have extravagant amounts of money to spend. I HATE cloth diapers. I believe in breastfeeding babies, but not until they're five. I buy pre-made baby food. Somewhere in all this, I want to find the balance between the fanatical and the uncaring. Somehow, I hope to settle on doable.
This entry was posted in Construction, our house and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to House Update

  1. It’s looking good! I love the dark door and cabinets.

  2. Amanda says:

    it has an elegance about it that is very appealing! 🙂 completely gorgeous, of course!!!

Leave a Reply

