Another Wedding, Another Cakes

I realize it’s been five months since my last post.  Time does fly.   Kizzy is now five months old.  Her favorite activities seem to be chewing on things, rolling, and laughing at her brother when he gets in trouble.

Image

 

 

We’ve also taken a trip to Alaska, 

Image

 

And Seth’s oldest sister got married.

Image

Of course I think the pictures that involve my children are the cutest.  Ahem.

And *I* got to make another wedding cake.

Image

Boom Baby.

Image

White Russian cupcakes.

Image

And a Dr. Who inspired cake top.  This was my first time working with fondant, so you’ll have to forgive the wrinkles and mistakes.  For all that I’m kinda proud of it.  

BTW, these amazing pictures were taken by Marley.  Check her out.  She’s awesome.  http://www.capturearkansas.com/users/marleymoo

And this was the cupcake recipe I used.

http://www.bakedperfection.com/2011/01/white-russian-cupcakes.html

They are seriously amazing.  I think the only alteration I did was to take away 1/3 of the flour and replace it with corn starch to make them a little fluffier. 

OH!  And the cake toppers were done by this AMAZING person:  https://www.etsy.com/shop/CaitlinMakesStuff?ref=pr_faveshops

Seriously.  Custom order something from her. She’s awesome.

Image

 

Love you all!  Thanks for stopping by.

About Tabi

I love the simple things in life, like, wearing skirts and going barefoot. Cooking glorious meals to feed friends and family. Trying to find healthy food at the grocery store on a limited budget. Spinning wool, (yes that's from sheep and goats and llamas), crocheting, and weaving. Picking fresh produce out of a garden, pouring real maple syrup over pancakes, and making a warm and loving home for my family. However, I don't use only whole wheat flour. I do not take reusable grocery bags to the store with me. I indulge in boxed meals when I must. I prefer sugar to honey. I do not shop at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, or Earth Fare except on very special occasions when I have extravagant amounts of money to spend. I HATE cloth diapers. I believe in breastfeeding babies, but not until they're five. I buy pre-made baby food. Somewhere in all this, I want to find the balance between the fanatical and the uncaring. Somehow, I hope to settle on doable.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

